Parochial Church Council (PCC)

The Parochial Church Council (PCC) is the main decision maker of a parish. Its members are clergy, churchwardens and others elected by the Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM) of the parish. Its powers and duties are defined by legislation and can principally be found in the Parochial Church Councils (Powers) Measure 1956.

It has the responsibility, along with the incumbent to promote the mission of God in its parish.

Legally, the PCC is responsible for the finances of the parish. It also has ultimate responsibility for the care and maintenance of all church buildings and their contents. Although these responsibilities are executed by the churchwardens, all PCC members must share in the oversight. It has a voice in the forms of Service used by the church and may make representations to the bishop on matters that affect the welfare of the parish.

All PCCs are charities, [...]. Therefore, every member of a PCC is also a charity trustee. If a PCC is a charity it must comply with the Charity Commission guidance and legislation in relation to charities.


Taken from the CofE Key Roles and Responsibilities of Church Office Holders and Bodies Practice Guidance

Our current PCC members are:



Assistant Minister

Rev'd Catherine Toase

Retired with Permission to Officiate

Rev'd 'Taff' Morgan





Acting PCC Chair &       Buildings Project Manager

Stephanie Howe -


Andrew Tyrrell

Safeguarding Officer

Helen Kirby -

PCC Secretary

Jan Watkins -

Deanery Synod Representative



Ingrid Kothari

Dr Stephanie Dow